WWW Wednesday: What’s On Your TBR?

www.png

I saw this on RantandRaveAboutBooks‘s blog and it looked like a fun idea, so thought I’d give it a go!

All you do is answer the 3 W’s:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading:

LOTRReturnSo at the moment I’m reading The Return of The King (the third and final part of The Lord of The Rings trilogy). I am aware that I’m very behind the times with this one, but I adore the movies and decided it was about time I actually gave the books a go. I’ve really only just started this one but I am loving the books just as much as the films, and it’s been nice to see just how true to the books the films actually were in the end.

 

 

Recently Finished Reading:

51gnbGZJu7LI just finished reading Her Forget-Me-Not Ex by Sophie Claire. It’s a typical fluffy chick-lit and, honestly, not very good. But it was pretty short and easy to read so I made it to the end. I’ve already posted a review for this which can be found via my homepage (it’s the last review I posted, so should be easy to find).

 

 

 

Reading Next:

Recently I keep buying all the super cheap books Amazon offers me, which means I’ve built up a bit of a stack of quite similar sounding titles. Reading too many similar stories can get quite tiresome, so I’m trying to mix them up a bit (one genre here, another there) but waiting to be read next are…

So that’s that! Feel free to share your thoughts and give this a go (and leave a link to your post in the comments so everyone can take a look).

5 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: What’s On Your TBR?

  1. rantandraveaboutbooks says:

    You can’t go wrong with The Lord of the Rings. 🤗 Hush Hush I’ve seen a lot but I haven’t seen many reviews on blogs. I’m interested to see what you think of it. I usually wait until I see a few reviews before I take notice of a book.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks says:

    I’m in the same boat as you with the Lord of the Rings. I LOVED the movies – they’re some of my favorite movies of all time, but I haven’t read the books yet. I’ve tried a couple times to start the series, but I think I was just too young to fully grasp the sheer detail and complexity Tolkien was offering me. I really need to give the books another go. 🙂 Good to know that the movies stayed true to the books!

    ~ Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks

    Like

    • The Story Collector says:

      They’re definitely worth trying again! There’s a lot of detail (like, a LOT) but I’ve found them surprisingly easy to read. The books aren’t outdated at all and, if you love the films, chances are you’ll love the books too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

