WWW Wednesday

www

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On a World of Words. All you need to do is answer three questions and leave a link to your post in the comments for others to check out.

The 3 W’s:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading:

cover95123-mediumI’m currently reading The Breedling & The City In The Garden by Kimberlee Ann Bastian, which I received for review from the publisher via NetGalley. I’m about halfway through, and enjoying it so far (although I have limited idea of what’s actually going on). My only qualm so far is that the writing style is quite essay-like which makes the reading less smooth.

28802599I’ve also started the first couple of chapters of The Light of the Fireflies by Paul Pen, which I’m really looking forward to carrying on with, because it’s super intriguing so far.

 

 

Recently Finished:

Dark+MatterThe last book I finished was Dark Matter by Blake Crouch. It was heavier sci-fi than I usually go for (very sciencey) but I enjoyed it anyway. You can find my full review in my recent posts…

 

 

 

Reading Next:

I’ve just received a free copy of Fell by Jenn Ashworth for review, and I still have Thrill! and Hush Hush on my TBR from last time I did WWW Wednesday (oops – new books keep popping up!) I also picked up a free copy of  Buan: The Perfect Mortals on Amazon.


If you want to join in, leave a comment with a link to your post so I (and others) can take a look and share our thoughts!

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

  1. rantandraveaboutbooks says:

    I still need to read Dark Matter. I’m a huge Blake Crouch fan. I’m glad you liked it. He does a good job with sci-fi. Hush Hush has been on my TBR for a long time. I keep forgetting about it. I can’t wait to see what you think of it. I haven’t seen many reviews for it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

