Enchanting the Fey – Rebecca Bosevski

ENCHANTING THE FEY FRONT COVER.jpgAfter an attempt on her life, photographer Desmoree is taken to the world of the fey – a world that her mother spent her life hiding from her, and that she is destined to save. It’s a lot to take in and a lot of responsibility, but there is more to stay for than just destiny.

This is a nice story. Fairies and magic and monsters – all things I love. I also just have to say I love the cover, it’s really simple and elegant. Alongside the magic and fairies, there’s also a fun underlying focus on shoes (it’s not entirely integral to the story but a relatable touch). The romantic aspect happens quite abruptly, which isn’t ideal. There’s a lot of detail on the rest of the story (Des’ destiny, her family history, and her learning about her powers and the world her mother took her from) and the romance seemed to be left a bit behind, thrown in wherever it would fit. This wasn’t too much of a problem though, the story still moved well.

The second half contained an unexpected amount of action. At times the story felt rushed and I wondered if I’d missed a few pages (I hadn’t, I checked) but it was still exciting and intriguing. I did enjoy reading Enchanting the Fey, but it does have a few flaws in pace and plot.

I received an ARC of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a comment